s
Sussex Adrenaline is supporting Prostate Cancer Canada's "Plaid for Dad" campaign. Join us, and thousands of Canadians, and wear Plaid for Dad on June 17th in support of Prostate Cancer Canada.
Learn more
Sussex is proud to be both agency of record and a sponsor for World Refugee Day 2016. Find out how you can help us save lives together on June 20th.
Learn more

Prime Minister Trudeau Announces New Cabinet Committees and Parliamentary Secretaries

Published on
December 3, 2021

This afternoon in Ottawa, as the 44th Parliament wrapped its second full week of sittings, Prime Minister Trudeau announced the long-awaited line-up of Cabinet Committees as well as the new roster of Parliamentary Secretaries. The who’s who of both lineups had become a guessing game amongst Ottawa circles in the weeks leading up to Parliament resuming and more so after it formally recommenced without these important postings having been named.

Parliamentary Secretaries

Parliamentary Secretaries are often announced in advance of a sitting to assist Ministers in question period, handling departmental files and policies, meeting with external stakeholders and sitting on House standing committees as non-voting members. Parliamentary secretaries are not members of Cabinet and do not play a formal role in the Cabinet decision-making process. They support their Ministers, but overall responsibility and accountability remains with the Minister.

Read the full update here.

Happy to help.

Don’t hesitate to contact our team should you have any questions or require more information regarding this update.

Devin McCarthy, Senior Vice President & Federal Practice Lead
dmccarthy@sussex-strategy.com

Eric Johnson, Vice President
ejohnson@sussex-strategy.com

Liam Daly, Senior Associate
ldaly@sussex-strategy.com

Roberto Chavez, Senior Associate
rchavez@sussex-strategy.com

Chris Benedetti, Managing Partner
cbenedetti@sussex-strategy.com

Paul Pellegrini, Executive Chairman
ppellegrini@sussex-strategy.com

Brett James, Senior Counsel
bjames@sussex-strategy.com

No items found.